Reviews

TRAVELER REVIEWS

Beautiful Sunsets in a Beautiful Place.

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

This was like a home away from home. Everything was just like your description. The property was clean well maintained. The rental was quick and easy. I will be back and recommend it to all who what a relaxed easy going
beautiful vacation. If you like the sand and surf with beautiful sunsets, This is the place. Walk out your door
and you on the beach. No stair no elevators no long walks only wonderful sunny days of sand and surf. I have to be honest. I did not want to give this review. Yes I feel they deserve it but I didn’t want everyone to find out about it. It will just make it harder for me to book it when everyone finds out about how wonderful it is.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

perfect getaway

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

Loved this cottage! Was clean and well maintained, had everything we could have asked for. Beach was literally right out the back door. Perfect for girls’ getaway. Excellent customer service, Linda was great with the instructions. Cottage was perfect for three adults. Shopping and laundromat close by as well as restaurants. Loved Johns’ Pass, Tarpon Springs. Weather was perfect at this time of year, 80’s in daytime, 70 at night, and gulf water was warm! Beach not crowded at all, but met some interesting people along the way. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone and have done so. Please keep this available for rental, these cottages are difficult to find! The only negative was that we had to leave, stay went too quick.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Peaceful please!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

We had an amazing time in this cottage in front of the beach, every single day we saw the sunset and we loved, we did long walks around the beach and we could relax so much…we enjoyed this trip and whether one day we decide to come back we definitely will try to stay here, thank you so much for your help and thank you thank you thank you helping me with the Lilies, she really loved we could smell them every day!!!!!!! 🙂

Just got home from our long weekend.

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

Just got home from our long weekend in your lovely little place. I have booked several places on line and I can truthfully say, this one is just as you described. Could not take my eyes off the view from the window. Made my birthday a great one. Thanks so much. Janice

Wonderful Place awesome getaway!!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Linda was great to work with. Very friendly and helpful. The place is great. You walk out the back there is the ocean We even saw dolphins We went deep sea fishing by treasure island it was a short distance away. Mcquiddy’s pub had great food and the people were so friendly. We will defintley do this again. Soon.

Peace and Tranquility

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Thanks for a little peice of Heaven. We totally enjoyed this getaway from everything. The place was far beyond what I expected. I have a problem with walking and was able to walk to the beach and on the beach because it was close. I walked out the door and there I was. On the Beach and in the water….what else could I ask for……The sound of the beach and the birds gave it the peace we needed. The apartment was not fancy but was clean and had everthing we needed to make our stay enjoyable. So I ask you what else could you ask for? I was sad to have to leave and go back to the hectic pace of work…but will count the days until we can return. Please don’t change and go to a High Rise and leave this Piece of Heaven for all of us who love it!!!! Thanks Again!!!

the memories still linger

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

We have been to this fabulous place twice (the date given is wrong but I can’t go far enough back for the date of our last visit. The four weeks (two each time) will live on forever. The only problem with this place is that you will hate to leave. Although this is in a small town it is near enough to get to some big cities within easy driving distance but, to be honest, you wont want to.

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Everything is as described.This is a very great place to just getaway.Linda is very helpful and easy to get in touch with if needed.We enjoyed our stay and this little beach cottage makes it better.Open the door and step into the sand.Walk a few steps and your in the gulf.

Very Nice

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Hello again This is are 3rd time traveling to Sunking.We really like the area.Sunking is very nice and clean place to stay.Linda the Owner is very Helpful if you need anything just ask.I would recommend this place.The place is fine for us Parents with a teenager.We stay close Clearwater/St.Pete Beach/ Mederia Beach /Indian Rocks Beach/ Bellair Beach you really don’t have to go far to enjoy it. We will do it again.

Location!

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This quaint cottage is directly on the beach. This is an older property that is “Old Florida” at its best! If you are looking for a fancy high-rise, this is not it. But why would you? When you awaken, you step out your door with your coffee and sit to watch the waves. When you are ready to play in the water, you have no elevators, no lobbies, no people to go through. You are there! The cottage was well stocked with plenty of towels, bedding and kitchen utensils. If you have any questions or concerns, Linda is prompt and pleasant to speak with! We had a wonderful week here and look forward to out next visit.

Serenity by the Sea

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

Perfect quaint & clean cottage, as depicted in the photos. It truly is a wonderful location… AWESOME! Linda was great with every step of the booking process, and addressed any questions quickly.
Centrally located, restaurants, groceries, just about anything you need is close by.
The beach, ahh… the beach! THE most amazing white sand, right outside your back door, heaven! We walked the beach daily, and enjoyed a glass of wine as we watched the magnificent sunsets. Having our own little private beach area was great, and we enjoyed socializing with our neighbors.
It was the most perfect location. My boyfriend has done the typical condo thing several times, but said that the cottage was the best… by far!
I loved every minute of it, and hated to leave… you will not be disappointed!

Ann

Ontario, Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Late night arrival

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Our flight arrived after 10pm so we arrived in the dark. I was a little nervous about the size of the place at first, but when the sun came up the the next morning the whole place lit up beautifully. It was perfect! Very clean and bright.The beach is right outside the front door and there’s an area where you can stay private if you wish, or stroll down to the water’s edge and jump in. The water was almost too warm. We had a manatee swim right off the beach out front.
I would recommend this cottage to any couple or small family.

Your Own Piece Of Paradise!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

If anyone is looking for the quiet surroundings of a neat place to spend some time, right on the Gulf of Mexico, then this is the place for you. The amenities include ample linens, a well stocked kitchen (which we did not take advantage of); after all, the cook had to have a vacation, too. The high speed internet connection allowed us to keep up to date with the world, if we were so inclined, but the unit does not have telephone hookups. However, if that is important to you, bring your own cell phone. When the weather turned unseasonably cold, the first of January, Linda was very prompt in providing us with a space heater, to keep our toes toasted. You will find Linda to be very accommodating. Last, but not least, the closeness, quantity, and variety of places to eat out, makes even the cooks vacation endlessly enjoyable. Signed, some old fogies from Kentucky.

Great vacation

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

It rained the first two days and we still had a great time. There is so much to do or you can just relax. We did both. The cabin was comfortable and well stocked. I’d love to go back.

Vacation 2011 Sept 10th-17th

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Hi Linda!

We had a great time on vacation! Your place is adorable. It was the perfect size for the 2 of us and everything was there for us just like listed. It was great to be able to walk out the door and be in the sand. The weather was perfect. Ken fished from the shore…….best fishing is sunrise and sunset, which makes the view mighty fine at either time! Ken caught eight different fish types including 2 Bonnethead sharks and a black tip shark. The wildlife was abundant. A pod of Dolphins swam by and watching the pelicans was great too! A couple times we walked down to the Irish pub to eat. They have good food. Love the steak sandwich! We appreciate you answering our questions and booking us so quickly so we could be there the next weekend. We know it was short notice. Thanks again for the great time and for sharing your place with us!

Kim & Ken
Burkesville, KY

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

YES, the beach is outside the back door!!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Working with Linda Zubek was easy and enjoyable from beginning to end. Her communication is clear and immediate. In addition, the price for the rental is very affordable for what you get. In so many cases, it’s hard to know from photos if the rental is actually on the beach. This property opens the back door to the ocean! Also, it is clean, nice, and very comfortable. We cooked everyday, so the kitchen was useful and fully stocked. In terms of room, there were 2 adults plus a baby in our party and there was plenty room for all of us!

The beach is gorgeous and quiet. The neighbors are nice and the area around the rental includes stores, shops, and restaurants in walking distance. We never wanted to leave! In fact, we plan to return ASAP and often.

This place is EXCELLENT and we highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Beautiful Beachfront Condo!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Linda,

Thank you very much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo from 7/30/11 -8/3/11. We enjoyed it very much and were grateful for the cleanliness! Thank you for also returning our deposit in a timely manner 😉

Thanks,
Katie, Chris, & Ariel

All about the View

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Sunking is a very nice place to stay!!!!!!! Right on the beach with a great ( View). We seen everything you need to see even Manatee close up!!!!!! We really recommed this place for any 4 people that want to be at the beach. Linda is very nice and works with you. This is are 2nd year and more to come.My Advice to anyone that stays at Sunking have fun Locally
Johns Pass, Pier 60 & St.Pete Pier are a few places not far .PS. Just kick back and relax you will enjoy it. We Do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Simple Beauty…

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Our family had a great and wonderful stay!! Perfect place for us (2 adults and a 4 and 3 yrs old children)! Beautiful view of the Gulf right from the window and right out the back door, plus less than 50yds to the water!!. Watched sunsets every night with the kids playing in the water and every morning looked for dolphins swimming along the shore (did get to see several over the week).

Condo has everything you need to be comfortable. Easy to prep meals if you’re going to hang out in the sun and sand; or if you decide to dine out, there are many choices of restaurants nearby within walking distance or less then 5-10min drive. We’re defitinately coming back and the owner was great to work with!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

WONDERFUL time @ the Sun King!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We had A wonderful time @ the Sun King!!! DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH. Clean, cute little place. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this little duplex. MG FROM TN.

Wonderful week at the beach!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Hey Linda just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful week at your place in July
Thanks kim

Sorry to have to leave

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Hi Linda.

We are all packed up and ready to go.
We had a great time and are sorry to be leaving. You have the best place on the beach. We hope to come back again.
Happy Holidays to you!

We are hoping to come back next year!

Thanks
Sharon & Art

Great beach vacation–REALLY nice

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Hi Linda,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a really nice time. Everything was as expected and we hope to visit again sometime.

Once again thank you for giving us a great vacation.

Deborah

We loved it.We think we want to move there!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Thanks Linda!

We loved it. We think we want to move there!!

If you know of any real estate (like yours – cottage or
bottom/second story unit for sale please let us know!). Anyway, I will be retiring later this year and love your sunny
coast.
Thanks for everything!

Be in touch.

Janet

It was GREAT!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Linda,

Thanks again for the use of your rental property – it was great!

Best,

Margi

Out the door and into the sand!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

I just wanted to say thank you for the great week we had at Indian Shores. It’s always super getting away to such a terrific place, walking out the front door just makes the place. Hope to get back there next year, coordinate it with the time the Red Sox play the Rays. We do like both teams and look forward to it. Hope all is well and goes well for you over the holidays and the new year. Also received the deposit. Take care … Linda

Couldn’t ask for anything better!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Hi Linda

Many thanks for returning the deposit so quickly, it was appreciated.

We had a lovely time and the weather was perfect. There was a couple staying next door and they got engaged so it was nice.

Heather

LOVED this relaxing spot right on the sand!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Linda,

Just wanted to say thank you! Monika, myself and the kids LOVED the vacation at the condo. It was great to be right on the sand and have the kids walk straight to the beach from the back door. The location is just what we wanted –low key, on the water and great restaurants! We’ll be definitely coming back!

Regards,

Glenn

Advertisements

WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON!!!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s